Books by Andrea Dunlop

WeCameHeretoForget_264.jpg

We Came Here to Forget (2019)

Katie Cleary has always known exactly what she wants: to be the best downhill skier in the world. But as the upward trajectory of her elite skiing career nears its zenith, a terrifying truth about her sister becomes impossible to ignore—one that will lay ruin to the life she knows.

With her world shattered and nothing to lose, Katie flees the snowy mountainsides of home for Buenos Aires. There, she reinvents herself as Liz Sullivan, and meets a colorful group of ex-pats and the alluring, charismatic Gianluca Fortunado, a tango teacher with secrets of his own. This beautiful city, with its dark history and wild promise, seems like the perfect refuge, but can she really outrun her demons? 

Read the first chapter on Bustle.

"Dunlop's globe-trotting story of two sisters driven apart by a devastating event is a propulsive whirlwind of secrets, passion, betrayal, exotic locations -- and hope. It's as timely as it is riveting." –J. Ryan Stradal bestselling author of Great Kitchens of the Midwest

Order now:
Amazon.com  |  IndieBound  |  Barnes and Noble


sheregrets-264.jpg

She Regrets Nothing (2018)

In the tradition of The Emperor’s Children and The House of Mirth, the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age—and once she’s had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight.

"Andrea Dunlop has done it again! As she did so well in Losing the Light, Dunlop has created unforgettable characters and a setting so richly drawn, the reader is immersed in the drama until the last engaging page. She Regrets Nothing is an entertaining, compelling story of family, class, and the yearning to belong."
— Amy Poeppel, author of Small Admissions

Order now:
Amazon.com  |  IndieBound  |  Barnes and Noble


backbay-264.jpg

Broken Bay (2017)

Bridesmaids meets Lost in this compelling novella about a destination bachelorette party gone awry.

Hannah—knee-deep in nailing down catering plans and floral arrangements for her upcoming nuptials—is ready for some R&R. Stealing off to a quiet, secluded island off the coast of Washington state for good wine and fresh air with her four best friends seems like the perfect way to spend her bachelorette weekend.

But the island may have other ideas.

Order now:
Amazon.com  |  Barnes and Noble


losinglight-264.jpg

Losing the Light (2016)

A smart, obsessive debut novel about a young woman studying abroad who becomes caught up in a seductive French world—and a complex web of love and lust.

When thirty-year-old Brooke Thompson unexpectedly runs into a man from her past, she’s plunged headlong into memories she’s long tried to forget about the year she spent in France following a disastrous affair with a professor.

One of Redbook's Best Books of 2016.

"A heady cocktail of nostalgia, a seductive Frenchman, a passionate love triangle, and a mysterious disappearance." —The Seattle Times

Order now:
Amazon.com  |  IndieBound  |  Barnes and Noble